02
Apr
08

tb_superShape2D GLSL 1.0

Finally got around to uploading the 2d supershape qcClip to Memo’s archive.
More details in these posts, from the mists of ancient time:
2D Supershapes
More 2D Supershapes

tb superShape2D GLSL 1.0 01

4 Responses to “tb_superShape2D GLSL 1.0”


  1. April 3, 2008 at 12:55 am

    Where the fuck do you get your free time?

    Goddamn 😛

  2. 2 toneburst
    April 3, 2008 at 8:02 am

    I don’t do anything else 😉

    a|x

  3. 3 tick
    October 30, 2008 at 6:03 pm

    That’s a really cool approach on Super Shapes :).
    I’m really jealous of your GPU skills and ideas ! (:

    Just for all of you that are interested in Super Shapes,
    you could try out my SuperShapes application here:
    http://tickblog.wordpress.com/2008/04/22/super-shapes-my-first-wpf-application/

    Awesome blog you’ve got there a|x!
    ~see ya,
    tick

  4. 4 toneburst
    November 1, 2008 at 10:00 pm

    Hi tick,

    thanks for the encouragement! It was really the only way I could think of to go about it, but it worked quite well, as what I was after really was a texture generator and gradient synth, rather than simply strictly-speaking a way of exploring 2D supershapes.

    I’m thinking I might try something similar with a 2D Spherical Harmonics formula, too…

    I’ll have a go with your application sometime soon. I’m pretty-much Mac-based, but I do have Windowx XP installed on my Intel desktop Mac. I’ve been having virus problems lately though, so it’s been a while since I booted into it. I will give it a go though.

    Thanks for the positive comment on the site, by the way. It’s nice that people find it inspiring, though, to be honest, most of the stuff on here is based heavily on other people’s work. I’m relatively new to the whole wonderful world of 3D graphics programming, so I’m really mainly just exploring possibilities, and seeing what I can learn from other people’s code at the moment.

    Cheers,

    a|x


Leave a Reply

Twitter

April 2008
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Links

Blog Stats

  • 470,209 hits

