05
Sep
08

Superformula Offline Rendering

This is a really nice non-realtime rendering of a version of my Superformula Spreads QTZ, with added post-processing effects.

Great work George Toledo, and thanks for allowing me to post it here!

The offline rendering was done using Kineme’s excellent Quartz Crystal application, which opens up all kinds of possibilities for QC content-creation.

4 Responses to “Superformula Offline Rendering”


  1. September 5, 2008 at 1:07 pm

    wow. I really need to dig around Kineme’s site some more. I was wondering if pre-rendering was possible, and it was right under my nose!

  2. 2 toneburst
    September 5, 2008 at 1:22 pm

    Quartz Crystal is quite new, but looks exciting, especially when coupled with the new Kineme Audio File Input patch
    http://kineme.net/QuartzComposerPatches/AudioTools

    Using both together, it should be possible to do offline renders of audio-reactive pieces.

    Wish I had more time to investigate. Sadly, it’s a busy time for me at work at the moment, so I haven’t had so much time to devote to QC stuff. Hopefully once we get into October, and things settle down a bit here, I should be able to get back to the creative stuff again…

    a|x

  3. 3 Snerg
    September 7, 2008 at 7:51 pm

    Hi,

    I had a go at a beta version of Quartz Crystal some time ago to see if some of my work (using unsafe patches) would render correctly. Recently I bought a license since I was still using the beta.

    I really like to try this offline audio-reactive stuff, but I’m in the middle of moving to our new house so it will have to wait a little.

    Kineme.net is great, there isn’t that much QC specific sites apart from this one and Kineme. I actually plan to start blogging about my own experiments, but with all the work, moving and my family I have yet to find the time.

    Snerg

  4. 4 toneburst
    September 7, 2008 at 9:38 pm

    Hi Snerg,

    yeah, I’m not able to spend much time on QC stuff lately either, sadly. I’m hoping I’m going to be ablet oget back to it sometime soon, before I forget everything. I’m not generally very good at documenting stuff, so, apart from what I put down here, it’s mostly in my head. Or not, if it gets pushed out my something else…

    I hope the move goes well- it’s always stressful moving to a new place. Exciting too, though 🙂

    You should definitely start your own blog. There’s a space reserved for it in the links section over there –>

    a|x


Leave a Reply

Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

September 2008
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Links

Blog Stats

  • 467,454 hits

