10
Sep
08

Now There’s an Idea….

This is very cool. I’ve been a big fan of Flight404‘s work for a while now, and just spotted this on his Vimeo page. I won’t feel at all bad about blatantly copying it, because I got half way to doing it anyway, with my CubeIterator qcFX, which is included with the current VDMX beta.

I did several versions of the Iterator qcFX, using different primitives, including this one using nested cylinders. Most of the qcFX I did for VDMX are pretty old now. I really should revisit them, I think. I’m sure they need updating, and I’ve learnt a lot since then!

4 Responses to “Now There’s an Idea….”


  1. September 10, 2008 at 10:41 am

    Fantastic! Very nice work.

  2. 2 toneburst
    September 10, 2008 at 10:53 am

    Ooops. I just realised I forgot to credit flight404, whose video this is. Very bad form. I’ve rewritten the post to correct the oversight.

    Just to make it clear: this clip is nothing to do with me, except in the sense that I did something similar (but not as nice) a while back.

    a|x

  3. September 10, 2008 at 12:13 pm

    Did you notice Flight404 wrote the new visualiser for iTunes 8?

  4. 4 toneburst
    September 10, 2008 at 12:49 pm

    Yeah, I did notice that. I think it’s a version of one he did as a commercial project a while back with this guy
    http://www.drawnline.net/

    I guess Apple bought the whole project or something…

    a|x


Leave a Reply

Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

September 2008
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Links

Blog Stats

  • 467,455 hits

