03
Sep
09

Long Hiatus, New Toys

Hi, it’s been a long time since I posted here. I’m afraid I’ve been caught up in other things lately, but hopefully, will get back to it soon. I’ve just installed Snow Leopard, and have started playing around with some of the new features. I’m looking forward to digging in a bit deeper soon. Meanwhile, my friends over at Kineme (many of whom came to the MacOS X 10.6 party a few days before me) are discovering lots of nice new bugs already…

QC 4 Patches

6 Responses to “Long Hiatus, New Toys”


  1. 1 Rob
    September 3, 2009 at 12:39 pm

    Ohhh yes. I must say, I thought the new implementation of QC was very nice. Then I realised it was eating up my processor with its flash new workspace…. now I just want my simple old buttons back. And I keep getting confused with the new colour scheme 😦

  2. 2 Rob
    September 3, 2009 at 12:40 pm

    (I do love a good moan)

  3. 3 alx
    September 7, 2009 at 8:44 am

    Hi Rob,

    I’m sure I’m going to find it’s screwed-up my carefully laid-out arrangements of patches in all my old QTXs, too…

    Such is progress, I suppose.

    Having said that, I’ve always been a fan of Ableton’s flat graphics style, and they’ve resisted the urge to make everything bevelled and shiny, right up to the current v.8 of Live.

    a|x

  4. 5 desaxismundi
    October 2, 2009 at 1:03 pm

    Hey mate, did you get my mail?

  5. 6 toneburst
    October 2, 2009 at 1:47 pm

    Hiya,

    yes, I did. Half-way through writing a reply 🙂

    a|x


Leave a Reply

Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

September 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Links

Blog Stats

  • 467,454 hits

