08
Oct
09

Iterated OpenCL

Done before using GLSL Shaders, but here’s the same thing with OpenCL patches inside an Iterator.

This time there’s no need to calculate normals, though, as there’s an OpenCL virtual patch to do that for me.

EDIT:

I’ve made a much more efficient version of this now. Seems marginally more crash-prone though.

8 Responses to “Iterated OpenCL”


  1. October 8, 2009 at 8:43 pm

    sweet! I love the exploded sphere stuff. Pity I have no idea what OpenCL is 🙂 BTW your Box widget always hangs my Browser (Mac/Firefox) can you update it?

  2. 2 toneburst
    October 8, 2009 at 9:20 pm

    Hiya!

    Cheers! I’ll explode something more interesting later.

    Re. the Box.net widget- do you happen to have the delicious plugin for FireFox installed? Someone else mentioned that they thought the problem was caused my some weird interaction between the widget and that plugin. Dunno if he’s right though. Can’t find an update.

    a|x

  3. 3 Emmanuel Flores Elías
    October 9, 2009 at 6:35 am

    nice nice!

  4. 5 Rob
    October 14, 2009 at 4:46 pm

    I’m also getting the same thing with the Box widget in FF. I’m running a bunch of plugins but not Delicious…

    • 6 toneburst
      October 15, 2009 at 10:15 am

      Weird…
      It’s not happening for everyone, and seems to work fine for me using FireFox 3.0.10 on Tiger/PPC machine.

      It’s a shame, but I also fine the Box.net widget really useful, so….

      a|x

  5. November 26, 2009 at 5:07 pm

    Hi you say that it was done before using GLSL Shaders, can you give me a reference to check it out..?
    Cheers
    A

    • 8 toneburst
      November 26, 2009 at 7:45 pm

      Hiya,

      I’ve done similar things using a GLSL shader and a Quartz Composer plugin I persuaded Christopher Wright at Kineme to make for me. Look up ‘pseudospreads’ using the search function, and you’ll see some examples of it in action. No sourcecode though, I’m afraid.

      Hope this helps.

      a|x


Leave a Reply

Twitter

October 2009
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Links

Blog Stats

  • 471,196 hits

